Fortune Island – just the island to see…

 

Summer was desperately moving its way out of the season. May was rather a rush to most to catch-up on the summer craze. Just as I was about to give-up on anything in my list, there was a sudden change of plans. My first was in Munting Buhangin, Nasugbu, Batangas. But this time, I dared myself to go basic and have my first camp-out by the beach for the very first time. I definitely had to purchase my own tent this time.

Just 45 minutes off west coast of Nasugbu, Batangas, Fortune Island was definitely a good summer treat beyond anything. Once owned by the Leviste’s and seemingly abandoned, this solitary island has become a sensation to campers and adventure-seekers.

Highlights of this summer adventure were my almost-3-floor-high cliff diving, the Greecian pillars and statues on top of the highest cliff in the island, the glorious sunrise as it fought its way through the pillars, the moonlit and bonfire-set night, and the star-exploded sky at dawn. It was just a world different from the city, from the usual, and from the routine. It was definitely a summer I must never forget.

32

31

29

28

27

26

25

24

23

22

20

19

18

17
16

15

14

13

12

11

10

9

8

1

7

6

5

4

3

2

 

Our trip only costed around PhP2,000 for every person with 12 people included. The boat ride from the coast costed around PhP5,000. The rest was just budgeted on food, drinks, and van-transportation to and fro Batangas. It was all worth it.

Leave a Reply

