Dani Girl, a musical for the soul

I have grown up in love with performances, musicals specifically. If there is one thing that I can keep among many things, that is my deep and profound love for the performing arts. Up until this day, it still goes through my system no matter the changes in my career and plans. This passion directed me to my supposed niche in writing online. I can pretty much write anything, but there are times, because of the lack of connection with the subject matter, I get to lose the grip to getting everything out in writing. Out of the blue, I found one musical I think will not just capture the extravaganza but the heart of the audience. It was my first time to have heard about it, but the story drew me to featuring it in my article online.

POSTER 1
Dani Girl, a musical by Michael Kooman and Christopher Dimond, told from the perspective of a nine-year-old girl with leukemia, directed by Toff de Venecia and co-produced by Anna Santamaria, under the theater company and the flagship of Sandbox Collective, will be staged from July 11 to 27, 2014 at the Carlos P. Romulo Auditorium, RCBC Plaza, Makati City.

12DaniGirl
Dani Girl, more than just a musical and theater performance, unfolds a story of a nine-year-old girl battling with leukemia, as the themes of death and hopelessness are intertwined with a child’s soothing innocence and imagination. With such a profoundly fresh plot, with a rather sensitive and serious matter, Dani Girl unravels the essence of musicals – to reveal life, its meaning, and significance to people.

13DaniGirl

To the musical lover, any piece or plot can definitely pull it off. But Dani Girl has something. It showcases the reality in the eyes of a child, with innocence long forgotten because everyone opted to do so. At times, there are themes in musicals quite abstract to grapple. But Dani Girl makes it possible to be seen, to be realized, and to be more felt.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Marcos says:

    You post interesting content here. Your blog deserves much more
    traffic. It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know useful service that can help you, just search in google:
    svetsern traffic tips

Leave a Reply

